30 Years Ago: Teacher Fred Douglas beaten to death

Neurontin 100mg capsules
One Year Ago
Diboll Jacks baseball team falls short after their state tournament bid, dropping two games to Silsbee.
First Bank & Trust East Texas named to the Top 15% of Community Banks Nationwide for 2012 by Seifried & Brew , a national community bank rk management firm.
Diboll High School baseball players, Sergio Castillo (pitcher); Alex Aguilar (infield); Jay Lowe (1B); and Alex Grimaldo (outfield), are named to the Dtrict 20-3A First Team All-Dtrict.
Diboll Mayor and avid golfer John McClain dplays h golfing skills to granddaughter Savannah Bunn at Neches Pine Golf Course in Diboll.
Diboll High School 2013-2014 cheerleaders included Alex Rios, Jayden Spring, Meghan Wagner, Presley Havard, Aubrie Arellano, Jordan Eldridge, Abbie Kettering, Mikayla Sudduth, Amanda Faircloth, Mikayla Tolly, Esmeralda Tamez and Katy Dubose.

Naproxen sodium 275 mg tab
Five Years Ago
Diboll High School Drill Team officers for 2009-2010 include Captain Callie Shivers;1st Lt. Corrin Presnall; 2nd Lt. Elizabeth Castillo; Sergeant Selena Meza.
Temple-Inland Chairman/CEO Doyle Simons states that company well positioned to come out of the current recession in better shape than competitors.
Lindsey Wallace, a DHS Class of 2005 graduate, graduated from Texas A & M University with Bachelors of Science degree in psychology and has been accepted at the University of Texas Medical Branch in Galveston to pursue masters degree in occupational therapy.
Wayne and Isabel Hardy are the first place winner with their 1958 MG Magnette at the Antique Automobile Club of America’s Central Texas Region ‘Texas Tour.’
The Smith sters, Mary Grsom, Helen Odom, Mae Day, Lucille Jones and Bettie Havard, travel on their annual ‘sters trip getaway’ to Eureka Springs, Arkansas th year.

Order lasix overnight delivery
Ten Years Ago
Jonathan Jones, Diboll High school student awarded Area Go Texan Scholarship from the Houston Livestock Show & Rodeo.
First Bank & Trust East Texas breaks new ground in Lufkin at the Brentwood Crossing shopping area near Wal-Mart. Th branch will be the fifth location.
The American Cancer Society Loue and Harold Maxwell Cancer Awareness & Educational Facility host grand opening in Lufkin.
Jan Wilkerson the first recipient of the Ted Moore Champion for Children Award.
Jermichael Finley, Diboll High School football standout, named preseason football High School All-American by ESPN (Entertainment & Sports Program Network).

Losartan cost
Twenty Years Ago
Lufkin Industries announce James Barber has been elected vice president/general manager of the company’s trailer divion.
Margie Bass honored as Diboll ISD’s 1993-1994 Volunteer of the Year.
The long-awaited landscaping project for the medians of U.S. 59 in Diboll may finally get underway th summer, according to Texas Department of Transportation.
Angelina County Commsioners votes unanimously to authorize a new 240-bed jail facility.
Newly elected officers of the Diboll Garden Club for 1994-1995 include Loue McKinney, president; Virginia Nelson, vice president; Nancy Sloan, secretary; Nan Miller, treasurer; and Ann Cady, installation officer.

Thirty Years Ago
Rosemary T. Swetland of Diboll receives master’s degree in music from Stephen F. Austin State University with minor in counseling while earning a 4.0 grade point average during her course of studies.
The Diboll Htorical Society receives $31,538 grant from the T.L.L. Temple Foundation to fund a written htory of Diboll.
Former Diboll State Bank employee Mona Williams of Diboll arrested and charged with felony theft of $1.129.
Diboll High School track standout Sandra Mitchell signs letter of intent to attend Northeast Louiana University on track scholarship. Sandra led the Lady Jacks to the 3A state co-championship th year.
Brutal beating death of popular  Diboll teacher/preacher Fred Douglas shocks area citizens.